top of page
  • Writer's pictureVicki Lea

How did America's Treasures start?


America’s Treasures is my passion. It’s an exploration of people, places and things about America in categories of Entertainment, Arts, Geography, History, Sports and General Trivia. I love discovering the stories behind trivia questions! I’ve been collecting stories for over 20 years. The first set of stories for the show were actually put into a Trivia Game named Trivia Louisville. There are stories like Tom Cruise’s connection to Louisville, Kentucky, the Happy Birthday song being created by two school teachers and the unique story of Ralph Boston. Every community has numerous stories to tell. Most are not even recognized until someone like me, comes to the community and uncovers the treasures hidden there. I am fascinated by all the heritage that has created the foundation for America. I enjoy sharing that fascination in the stories as they are shared with you on America’s Treasures.

Ralph Boston won the Gold Medal for the Long Jump in the Olympics.

0 comments
bottom of page